Society for the Promotion of S&T Studies

Promoters of the International Journal - Science, Technology and Society

C/O Room No 232

Centre for studies in Science Policy

School of Social Sciences Building I

Jawaharlal Nehru University

New Delhi -110067 India

 

Text Box:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The contact information for the society is as follows:

 

President

 

Dr. Ashok Jain

Fellow, National Academy of Sciences, India

Honorary Vice President (Research & Academic Development)

EMPI Business School

P.O. CSKM Educational Complex

Satbari, Chattarpur, New Delhi - 110074, India

Email: ashokexnistads@gmail.com, ashok.jain@empi.ac.in

 

 

Secretary

 

Prof. V. V. Krishna

Room No. 232, Centre for Studies in Science Policy

School of Social Sciences - I

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi - 110067, India

& Editor, Science, Technology & Society (Sage Publications)

Email: vkrishna16@hotmail.com, Krishna@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

Treasurer

 

Prof. S. Irfan Habib

Professor in History

National University of Educational Planning and Administration (NUEPA)

17-B, Sri Aurobindo Marg

New Delhi-110016, India

Email: irfan53@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

Members

 

Prof. Deepak Kumar

Professor of History of Science and Education

Z H Centre for Educational Studies

School of Social Sciences

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi-110067, India

 

 

Dr. N. Mrinalini

Senior Scientist

National Institute of Science Technology and Development Studies (CSIR-NISTADS)

Dr. K.S. Krishnan Marg, New Delhi 110012, India

Email: mrinalini@nistads.res.in

 

 

Dr. Nimesh Chandra

Research Officer, Careers 360

6, Panchsheel Shopping Centre

Near Shahpur Jat

Off August Kranti Marg

New Delhi 110 017, India

Email: cnimesh@gmail.com

 

 

Mr. B. Mahesh Sarma

Editor, Careers360

6, Panchsheel Shopping Centre

Near Shahpur Jat

Off August Kranti Marg

New Delhi 110 017, India

Email: mahesh@careers360.com

 

 

Dr. Usha Krishna

Associate Professor & Head

Department of Sociology

Meerut College

Meerut, India

Email: Ushakrishna90@hotmail.com

 

 

Dr. Swapan Kumar Patra
Post Doctoral Research Fellow
South African Research Chair on Innovation (SARChI)
Faculty of Economics and Finance
Tshwane University of Technology
159 Skinner Street, Pretoria, South Africa
Email: skpatra@gmail.comPatraSK@tut.ac.za

 

 

Mr. Rajiv K. Mishra

Research Student

Centre for Studies in Science Policy

School of Social Sciences

Jawaharlal Nehru University

New Delhi 110067, India

Email: rajiv.csss@gmail.com